The Cottage School

Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Since its inception in 1985, The Cottage School has been guided by the advice, experience and heartfelt commitment of its board members. Their leadership has helped the school navigate through times of challenge and times of celebration, never wavering in their goal to uphold the mission of the school and provide the highest quality education for the families who seek our services. We are thankful to have an amazing board that is generous with their time, talents and resources. 


Board President – Mr. Wally Mrozik, Retired UPS Professional Services, Inc. 

Vice President – Mr. Lou Tabickman, Independent Consultant

Secretary – Mr. Gordon Owens – Digital Marketing Consultant, GO Digital WSI

Treasurer – Mr. Jay Wages - Certified Public Accountant - Oracle


Mr. John Barber - Rapid Growth Partners

Ms. Sandy Buhler, Retired Kimberly Clark

Dr. Robert Burke – Retired Educator Fulton County Schools

Mr. Doug Curling – President, New Kent Capital

Dr. Jacque Digieso – Co-Founder, The Cottage School

Mr. Joe Digieso -  Co-Founder, The Cottage School

Ms. Amy Gates - Executive Director, GivingPoint

Ms. Barb Lovatt, Community Volunteer

Mr. Ronald J. Merlin – CEO, AccuLaser Imaging Products, Inc. 


Not Pictured:

Mr. Rich Alterman – Sr. Vice President of Business Development, GDS Link

Dr. Reginald DesRoches, Dean of Engineering, Rice University

Mr. Robert Hagan – CEO, Sterling Health Care

Mr. Jerry Humphries - C.P.A.

Dr. Jeff Kincaid - Owner, Kincaid Orthodontics

 Mr. Jeff Petrea – Area Manager, Georgia Power Company